Nothing is Wasted in Craft

We’ve figured out what we’re doing in craft group next week… yay for organisation.  We’re making new cards from old cards. Recycling at it’s best.

The talented woman, who brought some of her own creations along to show us today, has made enough beautiful cards to give hallmark a run for their money.

My job over the weekend is to go find all my old Christmas cards, any decent Birthday cards and I will probaby pull out some of the paper tole sheets I haven’t made up yet.  Mix it all together and I should get something to be proud of.

Here are a couple of hurried photots of the beautiful Christmas cards my daughter and I made for a couple of lucky teachers last year.

Cherub Card

Santa Card

You can imagine their faces when they received the wax sealed envelope ( for some reason wax seals flip people out) to open it and find a hand made card, then to open the hand made gift.

I tell you, hand made will always win out over store bought any day of the year.

Time for a shameless plug…

With all this rain around all I want to do is curl up with the cats and read a good book. Sharp Shooter is a perfect pick. Go find it, it’s bright (blinding) orange, so it’s hard to miss. Written by Marianne Delacourt.

I dare you not to giggle out loud.

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

