Be Spontaneous

I’ve had a long day already and it’s not even 1pm yet.

5:30am start. Kiddo dressed and ready for the student ANZAC ceremony being held in ANZAC square. Actually got her to school on time… woohoo!

Then I jumped on a bus to meet her in there, stood around waiting for her group to make it in. Waved at her (even though I promised not to) and then nicked off to my next appointment.

Bus ride home and a flit inside the house to get my gear, then back up to the school to give the school chaplain a crash corse in basic jewelery making 101.

An hour and a half later and I’m home doing this.. phew.

I still have to do the school pick up and grocery shopping tonight.

So why the title???

I only made up my mind to go to the city yesterday and only offered the appointment to the chaplain after school yesterday.

I am a strong believer that things happen when they’re supposed to. You will be shown what you need at the moment you need to see it, you just have to have your eyes peeled and your ear to the ground to get the hint.

I wrote on the card for the bride and groom last weekend a quote by Lucy M. Montgomery.

The nicest days are not those on which anything very splendid or wonderful or exciting happens,

but just those that bring simple little pleasures, following on one another softly like pearls slipping off a string.

That’s what today has been like. Hardly any waiting time. Everything just fell into place.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mdepierres
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 20:10:03

    Nice quote
    M x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

