Buzzzz

Busy as a bee this week. I swear I don’t go out of my way to make things difficult for myself. Honest.

I donated a couple of pairs of earrings for the mother’s day stall at my daughter’s school. (apparently they sold really quickly)

Craft this week was split between card making and crochet. I had a nice pattern for a crochet cat. I ended up unravelling everything I achieved because I read the pattern wrong. *slaps head*

I’ve since re-crocheted (is that even a word) the pattern and once I stuff it, it should look somewhat like the pattern. Mind you though it’s only the body so far. I have yet to tackle the legs, tail, ears or the head.

Couple of pictures to share this blog. Charlotte the Golden Orb Weaver spider, from our front yard last week.

Charlotte

And the photo of hubby from last Friday. This was in retaliation to him taking photos of my back while I watched cars in the marshalling area. Yes, he was telling me to go away when I took the photo.

Hubby.

As you can see we’ve had beautiful days with glorious blue sky’s lately. The in between seasons are so nice.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mums and Grand Mothers who read this. It may be one of the hardest jobs on the planet, but as long as you get to embarrass the kids as much as they embarrassed you, then there is still a ray of sunshine to look forward to.

What’s the one thing you look forward to on Mother’s Day?

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

