Newbs and Books

We’ve got 3 new ladies in our craft group in the past 3 weeks.  Woohoo!!!

They’re fitting in nicely and will be just as jovial, and determined to create beautiful things as the rest of us in no time.

I took a CPR certificate class through ICA on Monday. I haven’t laughed that hard in ages.

There were more male volunteers than female at the course,  which blew me away. Our supervisor Zoe was an angel and wasn’t put off by the light-hearted banter and ribbing that was passed around.

I was amazed at how the resus techniques have changed in the 13 years. ~since I last got my accreditation~

They’ve now added a defibrillator on the end of the old D.R. A.B.C  -D.

30 compressions, 2 breaths, 5 repitions in a 2 minute span. BLIMEY!

Hope I never have to put the skills to practical use, but it’s there if I need to use it.

I’ve also been reading to fill in a bit of down time. I finished Yasmine Galenorn’s Bone Magic, and I’ve moved onto Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Bad Moon Rising.

Both are well written, and are the kind of books you’d have no problem picking up again down the track to ride the adventure one more time.

2 days till the Bead and Gem show!

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

