Toot! Toot!

I want to share my most amazing day with everyone. (well the three of you who read this blog.)

It started last Monday. Marianne de Pierres (she’s on my list below) asked if I would like to contribute book reviews to her YA fiction series website. (also direct link below)

I said yes calmly then went off to do carpet burn outs and happy dag dances ALL over the house. The cats were even running away screaming “OMG Keep her away from me, it could be contagious!”

I received my first two books to review on Friday.
Started writing my first review on Monday, paced myself and had the second book read by Tuesday.

Yesterday, after sending the first review off to Marianne to give it the thumbs up or down, (thumbs up woohoo) I started the second review. (also a thumbs up)

The first review was posted today on Marianne’s YA Website and I’m walking on air over that all on it’s own.

Then to open my emails from Marianne and to have a thumbs up from one of the authors I reviewed in the Anthology… AND the Random House publicist. That is just *deep breath* Friggin’ cool!!!

This is about on par with finding out I was in the finals of that Multicap modelling competition back in 2000.
Also on Par with finding out the most wonderful guy Corvis Nocturnum had added my one line comment about his book to the pre release reviews in amongst some written by the big players in his business.
This is what I imagine it’s like to win the lotto.
This is just off the scale of uber coolness.

Big HUGE thank you’s to Marianne de Pierres for giving me the chance to say wonderful things about some awesome books. 

So who wants to happy dag dance with me? We can make the cats freak out again.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mdepierres
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 21:20:14

    I will.
    Now check the MDP site. I facebooked and tweeted as well. Infinity review up next week. And Bec wants you to a guest blog.

    MDP x

    Reply

  2. Tina Drew
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 21:51:06

    I will happily dag dance with you.
    Loved what you had written with your reviews, you certainly have a way with words.
    Keep up the good work.
    Hugs
    Tina xx

    Reply

  3. Lessian
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 10:21:25

    lol, *joins in the dag dance*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

