Need a giggle?

I did another happy dance this morning.  I got a comment from a blogger (apart from Dawn Meehan) who makes me laugh ’till I have tears rolling down my cheeks. Introducing Que

Male perspective on parenting isn’t usually looked at under the microscope. We bug our men about taking out the rubbish, about mowing the lawn, and to give the kid a turn on the play station already. We don’t usually hear of them actually pitching in with anything of value.

Que has spent time as a Stay at home Dad, and even does his daughter’s hair. That deserves a medal in my books.

After 8 years (almost 9) of kiddo hair to deal with, including teachers telling her she needs to pull it back during class. I can assume the position of Luke to his Yoda. HOW THE HELL DO YOU DO IT??

I have been known to stick the kiddo in a head lock that would rival any WWE wrestler, just to get the damn comb through her tresses before school.

She’s tried the Pixie cut (short hair yeah yeah) and that wasn’t a hit *snap!* Grown out within the year.

I’ve tried letting her do it herself, and we now are getting into a Bob Marley stage of her life, where dreads are cool man, cool.

So when you have a few hours (cause once you start you’ll want to go back and read more) go look up Que HERE. I promise you will laugh, you will cheer, you will look at your husband and wish he was a super man like Que.

Or maybe you already do have a super man like Que, if that’s the case send him over my way, I need help wrangling the kiddo down to get that last knot out of her hair.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 05:07:14

    Thank you for your words. When I originally read this I didn’t have a funny post up! So I hope any readers that came to the site will give me another chance. 🙂 Thanks again!

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Aug 09, 2010 @ 17:07:27

      If they read back a few posts they’ll understand why I visit regularly.
      Hope everything is getting better at home.
      As the old saying goes… Happy wife, happy life.
      Oh and *neeeigh* lol Sorry couldn’t resist.

      Reply

  2. Que
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 03:18:49

    See… Even the SOUND of a horse made me look around to make sure there wasn’t one standing here in the kitchen with me. Now I’m gonna have to mentally go to my happy place. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

