New bead shop. SQUEE!

Okay so technically not ‘new’, they’re usually an online store, but, in a turn about from usual events, they opened a real shop in Browns Plains. For more information head over to www.allaboutbeads.com.au .

You know when sometimes you just see something, and the item just screams someone you know?

I felt that way when I looked at a Blue Moon charm in Photo Continental about 2 months ago. By happenstance the person I thought of when I saw it mentioned they wouldn’t mind a necklace made with a charm just like the one I saw. *Twilight zone theme*

It was the last one there, and I had a voucher so it was on sale. See, all the planets aligning to make it possible to make someone very happy.

Anyways. Here’s the finished product. Looks great on her too.

Deb's Palm Tree.

Two posts in one day. I’m beat.

Is it Friday yet?!?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb Brown
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 11:48:26

    I just love the Deb’s Palm tree necklace!!!!!! okay okay its Deb!! Thanks Bel for making such a beautiful piece for me!!, and will come in very handy when I fly off to the whitsundays for my 40th!! I’ll be sure to pass your details on when I get some compliments!!! and the great thing with the necklace is that its a one off!! and I know its made with love!! I would recommend Belindas baubles if anyone is looking for a beautiful piece of jewellery!!! you won’t be disappointed!! xxxx

    Reply

  2. Belinda's Baubles
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 16:51:59

    Aww thanks for that Deb.
    I tell you, my craft girls were eyeing it off as I was making it last week.
    If they like it, there’s a good chance it’ll be a hit with just about everyone. My girls have great taste.
    Thanks for the kudos.
    Hope the weather isn’t gonna be too crappy for you over the weekend.
    See ya Monday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

