Slightly Moist

Rainy days usually get me in a really good mood. It’s good snuggle-up-with-the-cats-reading weather. Especially in winter.

Cats have internal programming to gravitate to the warmest thing in the room. *grin* I add a hot wheat pack jus to be sure I’ll get snuggles. My only competition is the hot water system, which they sit near if they can get to it.

Today however I have to head to the post office to post an order I have ready to go to its loving home.

I can’t even show you the pictures for at least a week because I don’t know when the new owner will want to gift the babies to their new mummies. *note * – yes this may sound crazy, but you try spending 4+ hours making something as delicate as chain mail, and not forge a bond with it that makes you talk like a crazy cat lady-

I am in love with both of these new pieces I was charged with using my artistic licence on. One is (I think) going to be a new best seller. But we will see.

My lesson with my new students went really well yesterday. A husband and wife team. Both were willing and both were patient. There was much growling and hissing as jump rings took flight across the room, but it was a success none-the-less.

K I now need to go grab the umbrella and get ready to get soaked. Blah.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 00:12:55

    You may have answered a HUGE question for me. Cats and I don’t get along… EVER. But they always come to me when I’m around. You have given me my favorite reason for that and I’m going to keep it. I’m just too HOT for them to resist. Now I can stop blaming them for they know not what they do. It is my hotness that is causing the problem.

    Reply

  2. Belinda's Baubles
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 15:00:41

    See, exactly. I’m sure Mrs. Que agrees as well. (it’s wrong that I’m giggling isn’t it?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

