How to kill a perfectly good day

Right. Friday I spent in a heaving mass of ick. I’d managed to catch the tummy bug that’s been rocking grade 4 for the entire term. Oh joy!

I still had to crawl out of my sickbed to vote on Saturday. Hanging off hubby’s arm and leaning all over the kiddo to stay sort of upright. (only slightly hoping they catch the bug)

I made my protest vote against the bunch of jerk offs who want to run the country and it seems most of us did as we ended up with a hung parliament. In way this is great cause it means the two main party leaders were given a good shafting… but alas it means we may have to go back and vote again in the near future.

I can just see the mad monk and the regal ranga try to be diplomatic to each other to see who can actually get their way. My money is on Julia, she could take Abbot any day of the week.

I felt sorry for the poor guy who was trying to mark my name off the electoral roll. His first question was, are you of a voting age… now normally this would really make me happy, but I felt so crap that I just wanted to scream at him to give me the damn book and I’d find my own damn name.

He then asked me if I was sure I was at the right place, and not supposed to be at the booth for the next electorate over… hubby had gone before me and I said as much… *face plant* He then asked me if I had already voted that day. OMG Just stop asking questions and add an E to the first name and get it the *^$#%&  over with already so I can go sleep off this revolting experience.

This year I will have officially been voting for 10 years, so you can imagine how I was rather peeved that it took over 5 minutes for something that usually takes less than 30 seconds. I had evil thoughts of giving the guy a big tongue kiss to pass on my good fortune of the tummy bug, in thanks for making me stand for so long.

*sigh* Lets hope I can make it through the rest of the year without having to deal with that particular moron again.

KK I’m off to go do some housework and get the book for my 5th review finished. My to do list is huge. Time to get on with it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 00:04:34

    Oh, how this story would have ended if you HAD given him the tongue kiss. He might have enjoyed it at first but didn’t realize the positive came with a HUGE negative! 🙂 Well, I hope you get to feeling better.

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Aug 25, 2010 @ 15:27:19

      Yep, I guzzled poweraid for the entire next day so I was back on my feet in no time. I think hubby would have been just a little cranky if I’d given the guy a big, wet, sloppy one. And how is it that neither hubby nor the kiddo managed to get the bug??? (not that i’m complaining or anything)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

