Wahoo

Father’s day present disaster has been averted and will actually have a result other than, ” oh, you shouldn’t have.” in a monotone voice.

The Kiddo’s b’day party is back on track after an almost last-minute glitch… Thank the powers that be that Disney came out with their own Buzz game. Hopefully it will go down well and the bonus is that the game cost  $220 less than buying a Wii… or even renting one for that matter.

I hit the Logan North Library to support my writer friends on Saturday, bought the entire new series of Rowena Cory Daniells. Had Trent Jamieson sign my copy of his book and enjoyed talking with Kylie Chan. Then sat riveted as they all sat down with Louise Cusack to talk about the pros and cons of book promotion.

There’s no Gencon this year and I will miss it. However my year is filling up extremely quickly… I think I’m booked for one thing or another both days of each weekend for at least the next 2 months.

Busy is good. I can do busy.

Here’s to trying to get the house tidy so a bunch on 9 year olds can mess it up again.

YAY!

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

