The tense wait

Look who was back in the tree again this afternoon…

Cockatoo

But he was being rather quiet today, must be hard to squark with seeds in your beak.

He was getting hounded by the Noisey Minor birds and they were creating enough noise to make up for it.

Noisey Minor

Saturday I found a cute little spider in the wattle tree out the front.

 

All these pictures are keeping my brain away from the terror of the party which is looming closer every moment of every day.

I have the cake ordered, the sausage rolls, the party pies, the 3 different colours of jelly to make 3 tier jelly cups, the party bags are packed and the candy is in ample supply.

All I have to do now is get the house perfectly tidy, pick up the cake, decorate the house, pop the popcorn and hang the doughnuts for the game.

I was asked by a friend if I had my supply of pain killers for the headache that is bound to pop up with all the happy screaming that will be happening.  Check!  Fast action Panadol is in the medicine cabinet.

I’d get a count down thingy, but I have no idea where to find one. That and I should be sweeping in prep for the big floor wash.

ANYTHING to avoid housework!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 01:59:58

    YEAH!!!! More spider pics! I love em. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

