If that’s Father’s day, we’ve had it

Hubby is now sitting in the loungeroom giggling his head off to the first volume of Animaniacs on DVD. Phew. Survived Father’s day and he’s smiling for the first one in about a decade. Score one for me.

I’m still recovering from having someone who’s never been in the house before, ask us if they can have an anime figurine. Just like that. “Can I have it?’ To which the answer was a stern ‘No you can not!’

I’m also recovering from a dramatic rendition of ‘I twisted my ankle’.. which went a little like this.. “OWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!! Ouch Ouch OWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!” It came right after she didn’t win pass the parcel.

The actress wouldn’t get herself off the floor to put a cold pack on her ankle so I used the Mum voice. Low and behold after 3 minutes of the cold pack, and a new game about to start, the ankle was miraculously healed. Haleyuya!!

I don’t think the sliding door will ever be the same after being slammed shut so many times in quick succession, to go look at the gunge in the bird bath. This was accompanied by much giggling over afternoon tea about bird poo. ~I know, I didn’t get the girl’s choice of topic over a meal either~

I decided to sober up a bit before writing anything of a topical nature about the party because lets face it. Nobody should type while they’re woozy. Especially if it took a glass that was consumed very slowly, on a full stomach and the glass was only half full to start with.

We’ve given the kiddo a talk about how to tell if a friend is real, with some extremely vivid examples of what not to look for in a friend. So We had an eye opening day yesterday indeed.

The writer’s meeting was enjoyable and I got home while hubby and the kiddo were still doing Father’s day with my Father in law. So I washed up, packed away some of the beads left over from the bracelet making and sat down to a quiet lunch.

School tomorrow. Thaaaaaaaank gooodness.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 23:46:27

    I have never been to your house before but I have a question:

    Can I have your anime figurine???

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

