1 is the loneliest number

But Hey I’m the First!!!

I am the only person who put an application in to the State Fundraising Committee from Queensland for Ovarian Cancer Awareness Australia… So I’m all on my lonesome for the moment. They’ve asked me to try to drum up some people to join in. Will grab my sticks and we’ll see what happens.

School holidays start tomorrow afternoon so for the next 2 weeks I’ll be hearing “I’m Borrrrreeeed!” and “I’m Huuuungry.” and “What can I doooo?” So much I’ll be ready to go the retrospective abortion route. 

If I don’t blog so much over the holidays it’ll be cause I’m playing uno for the billionth time, watching the kiddo ride her bike in the yard, or getting her to help me dig a kiddo sized hole work in the garden.

I’m working on making blank necklaces in all my styles so I just have to add charms and pendants for the Christmas rush I hope will occur this year.

Cross fingers the rest of the year is just as amazing at the first 9 months have been.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Drew
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 09:21:38

    Congratulatons! Well done on being the first person on the committee.
    Good luck with the Kiddo on the holidays and will see you next Wednesday at craft.
    Cheers
    Tina

    Reply

  2. mdepierres
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 21:10:22

    wooohoo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

