Glad it’s Monday

Hubby and I have almost finished the kiddo’s room. But I tell you, LEAVE THE WINDOWS OPEN!!!!

I feel like I’ve been chroming (the act of inhaling paint fumes). It was not a pleasant experience.

I thought yesterday, that escaping the house all together would stop me from being physically sick. Boy how wrong I was.

I still feel woozy. But nowhere near as bad. I have almost all the windows flung wide. The lemon halves in buckets of water and fans blasting.

I can hang the curtains later on, and start on the last areas of door trim.

In the process of feeling so crap yesterday I finally got to meet my claytons niece. (The niece you have when you haven’t got a niece).

She’s so expressive and placid. Watching her with her dad and my cousin was an experience I think I’ll remember for a really long time. Just about brought tears to my eyes, it was just that perfect.

K I need to go write up a blog or 3 and start sorting through the toys that will be going back into the kiddo’s room this afternoon and making the others disappear.

Have a great week everyone!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cecilia
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 08:32:56

    Hope your feeling heaps better 🙂

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Sep 28, 2010 @ 08:43:45

      Not 100% yet, but WAY better than Sunday. Hubby waited until I went to sleep and closed some of the windows and turned off the fan in her room during the night. *roll my eyes* Well at least his throat feels like he’s been swallowing razor blades. Karma.

      Reply

  2. cecilia
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 11:29:21

    Sometimes i think Husbands need to come with a warning label lol

    Reply

  3. Que
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 00:25:55

    LOL! The comments here are pretty funny…

    Hey, wait a minute!

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Sep 30, 2010 @ 06:03:23

      I’m pretty sure you’re the exception to the rule Que.
      After all who would actually take a photo of the scoreboard on the TV when his daughter has handed his ass back to him with a Wii game.
      That takes a man with self assurance and a sense of humor.

      Reply

      • Que
        Oct 02, 2010 @ 22:56:09

        Whoa! Whoa! Whoa! You leave the Wii game story out of this. I’m in the process of destroying all evidence that it ever happened. Besides, I didn’t WANT to take a pic of the screen. My 4YO MADE me take a pic of the screen. There’s a difference!

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

