Just a Huge WOW

I want to thank Crochet Australia for their tremendous effort to keep their customers happy.

I was asked at craft last week, to complete a square for a HIV/ AIDS awareness quilt being put together by Ipswich Sexual Health Service.

I looked through my candle wicking design books and didn’t see anything that popped out at me to be used.

I had won a gift voucher through Crochet Australia this time last year, but at some stage through the year hubby did a clean up and dumped the voucher. I had written it off as a lesson learned and didn’t think any more of it until buying a new book last Thursday for the square I was to be submitting.

I mentioned in the comments that I was damned blessed with a husband who knew how to clean. I ordered the book, and expected no special treatment.

Not only did I get the book THE NEXT DAY! but I looked at the receipt and they had validated the voucher.

That is the true meaning of customer service. They are certainly on my list of brilliant businesses to recommend to anyone who asks.

Here’s my finished square. I wonder what the completed quilt will look like?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Mager
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 16:15:24

    That’s GREAT – what lovely people! Your square looks great too. Well done.

    Reply

  2. cecilia
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 16:34:52

    so pretty, gee you’ve gotten good at it

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Oct 20, 2010 @ 16:51:47

      Thanks. Sitting with an audio book playing really helped for motivation.
      I found ‘We are their Heaven’, in unabridged audio format at the discount book store in the city on Thursday $10. The only bugger was I had to stop all the time to wipe away the tears.

      Reply

  3. Que
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 23:27:46

    That is pretty cool! The idea and the square.

    Reply

  4. Belinda's Baubles
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 15:54:48

    Yeah I thought the idea of an awareness quilt was a great idea too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

