Argh Brainssss!

I blogged over on Burn Bright about Zombies, and gave a big plug to the Zombie walk that took place through the CBD on Sunday. It looks scarier than I was expecting. So glad I didn’t go!

This report says they managed to get around 10,000 people paying homage to the grossest things that go bump in the night to raise money for the Brain Foundation. LINK

All I can say is EWWWW!!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cecilia
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 13:15:50

    lol Rick so wanted to go “zombie hunting”

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Oct 25, 2010 @ 19:28:26

      How’s the ankle today?
      You had a really bad limp going on. All ya needed was some raggy clothes, bit of bad make-up and some of that fake blood and you’d have been set to go.
      I told hubby he should have gone to do a practice shoot on some real people… at least if they’re half dead they wouldn’t move too fast… well that would have been the hope anyways.

      Reply

      • cecilia
        Oct 25, 2010 @ 20:48:04

        lol it would of been awesome to see them all dressed up i probably would of had nightmares though lol the ankle is nearly better thanks, i followed the master and commanders(yeah right:P) advice and just sat most of sunday. Does the monster have any sparkles left on that outfit? I swear they multiply i’ve vacumed twice and still keep finding them lol. Have to fill you in on what was said to Rick sunday when i see you next- not happy jan!!!!

      • Belinda's Baubles
        Oct 26, 2010 @ 09:10:40

        Yes I would have had nightmares as well, hence the whole not going thing.
        Yeah there are still sparkles on the dress… it’s still molting, I gave up. Imagine how cranky I get at her when she pulls that dress out to play dress ups. As long as the cats aren’t eating the sparkles they can stay.
        Oh boy! Sorry if we caused anything with the others. *cringe*

  2. Lessian
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 13:00:50

    lol, I so wanted to go on that zombie walk, but completely forgot it was happening. a friend of mine spent weeks on his costume and prop. he was the executioner from one of the resident evil games, had a freakin massive big foam axe to carry around.
    The zombie walk is not at all scary, its only funny. I imagine seeing the looks on the tourists faces would be awesome.

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Oct 26, 2010 @ 13:09:30

      Yeah those poor unsuspecting people out to have a nice ‘normal’ day in the city. HA!
      Still some overly realistic pics in the Link. Blaaaahhhh. Dunk me in feathers and call me chicken.

      Reply

  3. cecilia
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 13:13:06

    Don’t worry want you 🙂

    Reply

  4. Que
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 03:28:54

    It took me so long to respond because I was a zombie for a while. Everything was much slower then. I have, since, moved past it but I still love my zombie ways. Zombies Rock!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

