Cup ‘o’ Stuff

Melbourne Cup day today. I’m celebrating with crackers and jello. 2 Days of migraine isn’t a welcome way to spend a weekend.

I thought I’d dress up for the hell of it today. No hat or fascinator, but I’m doing this neat trick called standing upright.

Yay Me.

Cup day 2010

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cecilia
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 12:45:24

    Very pretty 🙂

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Nov 02, 2010 @ 13:24:47

      Thanks. Thankfully the foundation gives me a little colour. lmao. Hope there’s no wind this arvo. I might do my best Mary Poppins impression, or Scarlet O’Hara. That’d suck.

      Reply

  2. Lessian
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 13:45:03

    lmao, ‘standing up’.
    thats a nice dress, you should dress up more often and post pics 🙂

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Nov 02, 2010 @ 15:28:50

      aww thanks. I was asked so many times at school pick up if i went anywhere today… to which the answer was ‘nope, I just decided to sit around the house looking spectacular.’ (and acting really modest) Maybe if I dressed up nice enough this year I might get an invite to one of the exclusive mum parties.

      Reply

  3. cecilia
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 14:44:06

    Mary impression would be better lol 🙂

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Nov 02, 2010 @ 15:30:28

      you could have tried the last day we were in the city… holy crap I had to hold onto hubby and kiddo to stay grounded. Wish I had a camera there was a little old lady hiding behind a post box with 2 other women holding her upright and they weren’t looking to move any time soon.

      Reply

  4. Margaret Mager
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 14:51:59

    I think the dress is pretty too. *grin* You know what the grin means. Lovely pic, sweetie. Good to see you vertical at least.

    Reply

  5. Que
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 01:13:21

    What??? No Spiders in the pic? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

