Older but not over the hill… yet

The day began at 5:50AM… yes, an ungodly time of the day… I don’t even think the birds were awake in my neck of the woods yet.

But it was all good. ‘Twas Mum offering me the tickets to A Night at the Opera with a meet and greet she’d just won on a radio competition.

A chance to get glammed up, take the kiddo to see the real thing, and for her to  meet a real musician or two.

This will fit nicely into my evil plan to make use of the flute Mum bought me when I was in high school.

And oh pardon me as I break into this transmission while I tell you the background noise I currently have…

Know the noise of the Tardis??? Yep. That’s what I can hear. Hubby bought himself an ‘action figure’ of the Tardis that makes all the friggin noises. If you can sympathize with me I will gladly take your commiserations…

Where was I? Oh yes, Opera.

I have a feeling we’re going to enjoy ourselves very much. (or at least I hope so)

Now to figure out wth to wear. The purple Grecian one, or the red beaded one. Dunno… Might take pictures and let you guys help me pick.

K I’m off to go see if I can hide the batteries for this ‘action figure’

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Mager
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 19:44:30

    Singing loudly: “Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you…..” Actually you were born at 8.40 pm, my little cracker night baby. Pity you don’t see fireworks every November 5 any more.
    As to the dilemma – wear whichever you feel fantastic in. Hope you have a terrific night. Remembered after I was talking to you, having the cataract removed on the 11th. Have you told the kiddo about the treat yet?

    Reply

  2. cecilia
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 20:00:33

    Red one definately 🙂 and no fair i want that :Action” figure to

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Nov 05, 2010 @ 20:12:16

      I told him to pack it tomorrow so you can all have a play. Just have to be careful… took him a while to pick the one with the best paintwork, and even then it’s not brilliant ~Apparently~ *roll my eyes*
      And the boost was really nice. MMMM Mango Tango.

      Reply

  3. Lessian
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 22:21:50

    lol, that sounds like a cool toy. all three of us here are dr who nerds, that thing would fit right in. if ever he gets sick of it we would gladly give it a home…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

