Day whatever of the roof reno

I’ve lost track of how many days have gone by. I know it’s been a week since they turned up, but who knows really.

The roof is now reddish brown. (yep that’s the colour we chose)

So is the grass in my front yard.

There are about 4 more gouges in the grass from a few more tiles needing to be fixed after they were a tad rough when sealing the roof. *roll my eyes*

I’ve had a migraine for the last 48 hours so I was not impressed with the gorillas on my roof screaming HEADS!!!.

Main thing is the damn roof is DONE. Finished. Kaput!

Next (probably in the new year) is the external painting.

Hope the crew that comes to do that are more professional and a little more respectful of the place than this one.

On a side note…

Hopefully the big wet will dry up a little up north. Dad’s been having a hard time with flood waters.  My heart goes out to all those poor buggers out there in the B doubles running coal and whatever else out there that the trains can’t move cause the tracks have been washed away.

Stay safe all you lot!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cels
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:22:35

    The pizza didnt cause the migraine did it? Thank god they finished

    Reply

  2. Margaret Mager
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 10:04:36

    Poor love – do you know what the culprit is this time – for the migraine, I mean. Hope you’re feeling better today.

    Reply

  3. Cels
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 12:21:54

    on a totally unrelated topic–I got my Burn Bright framed Prettyful 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

