On the first day of Ughdom.

The list is slowly shrinking. (only because I’m changing the size of the font making it harder to read so I will have an excuse if I forget most of the items on it)

Kiddo is on school holidays as of today. *deep sigh* She waited until about 9am this morning for her first ‘I’m bored’. Which for her is a bloody record. Usually it’s 5 minutes or less after we get in the front door on the last day.

Was on Just Sayin’ radio for a while yesterday, PQRN link down the bottom of the page.

I think I set them straight on thinking Burn bright is my bright idea. I mentioned Marianne about 6000 times (at least) but thinking back I think I forgot to mention the fact that Burn Bright is a much anticipated YA Novel coming out in under 80 days time. I will have a chance to redeem myself since they’ve asked me to come back and read the next top ten tips for dating a supernatural creature.

I will mention it then Marianne, I PROMISE!

I don’t even want to think about Christmas at this point in time. I have to get through this week first.

There’s a possibility the external painting may happen, I am hoping to have a visit from one of my Dad’s friends (She’s an inspiration to top off her warm heart and her kind manner), there’s a visit from family on the cards and my last day of craft for 2010.

Love being busy. It keeps the fidgets away.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cels
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 16:05:05

    want an extra they can be bored together!!! he has read the whole lot of Kylie’s yes all 5 already, watched nearly every dvd we own this weekend and is now hovering around annoying me. He even gladly cleaned his whole room!!!!! Might need to go to buy some sanity in a bottle me thinks

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Dec 13, 2010 @ 16:33:29

      We have 1 of the 4 Anne of Green Gables videos left to watch.
      Kiddo spent today with a friend. Tomorrow is a visit from Mum.
      I’m glad the kids don’t have the ENTIRE Summer off.

      Reply

  2. Marianne de Pierres
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 13:05:23

    I didn’t get to hear it because I was out. How did it go?

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Dec 14, 2010 @ 15:37:34

      I enjoyed it. They always make me laugh. They offered to tar and feather me if I don’t get my act together and go on that ghost tour soon. I clucked. They giggled at the tips and I’m pleased with how it went over the allotted 15 minutes. Fun was had by all, which is what the aim is.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

