Day 2 of the painters

Well they turned up at about 6:45am They didn’t come to say good morning. I know they came there to work but really how much effort does it take to come and say good morning for 30 seconds. Ugh. No sorry they just did. 7:30am and he needs to use the loo. *roll my eyes*

I’m pretty sure I’ve said it before but I really have only a few standards for my workmen.

* Say good morning when you get to the job site.

* Work hard.

* Don’t treat me like an idiot.

* Tell me when you’re leaving and…

* Take your shit with you.

Not that hard.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cels
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 07:58:01

    Remember BREATHE!!. At least it won’t be forever and you don’t have to deal with a bored Hubby home at the same time šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Margaret Mager
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 11:15:06

    And remember, clenching your teeth for too long will give you a HEADACHE, so go out for a while. I second what Cels said – and also, that he’s not home to watch their every move, and comment loudly about it. How’s the monster today?

    Reply

  3. Belinda's Baubles
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 17:26:01

    Painting was finished before we went off to craft today. They’re done. I’m happy. Had a big fat steak for lunch so i’m too flup to care.
    We had a bit of a storm thisarvo too. About 10 minutes of rain and not much noise.
    Hope Marianne’s okay.
    Exactly. At least hubby wasn’t home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

