Just Cause I Wanna

Hubby, kiddo and I tackled Boganholm whoops Logan Hyperdome today.
It was raining so of course hubby didn’t want to park anywhere sensible like, oh I dunno, UNDER COVER!. No. He, in his infinite wisdom, parked where we always freaking park. Waaaaaaaaaaay aways from the entrance and guess what makes it even better? There’s no cover to walk under until you’re right at the doors. Joy!

Mind you though we were literally the ONLY car in that parking bay. It was very eerie.

So saturated and soaked through, we went into the air conditioned shopping center. We tackled a birthday present and then spent 3 hours wandering aimlessly until I called uncle.

We still needed to get the newspaper and milk. We walked up and down aisles so hubby could look for small irritating things he didn’t end up buying and I was stuck in EVERY one of those aisles because people were parting like the red sea for he and the kiddo, but would close back up for me wandering along a half step behind them.

*Manic scream*

See THIS is the reason I can not take huge crowds.

In what driving manual does it tell you to drive out in front of an oncoming car? Hmm? In what classroom did we learn that a person holding onto the second hand of a child is in no way, shape or form, trying to stay in physical contact with said child. What part of Excuse me I need to get through did those people NOT understand. Bah!

At least when I started mumbling threats hubby heard them and decided it might be a good idea to take the crazy lady home. *twitch*
I shoved the newspaper under my jacket (which had only just dried out) and we hot footed it to the car.

We got in the car and the kiddo promptly stomped all over the newspaper with her wet shoes to put her toy cat in it’s seat belt. *twitch* Must keep Noodles safe. *twitch*

Once home I soothed my jangled nerves by snuggling up with Kimmie and Assassins Apprentice for a few hours.

Hubby got to swear at an impatient old lady on Thursday night, maybe by the end of the year I too will have had the chance to spread some Christmas cheer jeer.

Oh yeah. Remind me I still need to buy milk. *roll my eyes*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Mager
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 20:28:44

    Eeeeeeeek! What a nightmare! Very soggy here too. Didn’t go NEAR a shopping centre carpark. Will do that EARLY Monday morning – provided we’re not flooded in!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

