The sunshine in my day.

I was just able to cross another thing of my to do list for the end of the year.
I got to see my Dad’s friend, who had come down to visit family, but took the time to come say hello in person. How nice is that?

Now let me tell you, this woman is one freaking cool lady.
She’s been through and is going through some stuff that would make most of us curl up in a ball and close the world out.
Instead she’s a ray of sunshine.

I loved meeting her daughter and grandson as well. He took a shine to my kiddo and I really hope, since they’re only new to the area, we’ll become really good friends. (Or partners in crime, whichever turns out to be true)

After the really up and down day I’ve had I think I need to go make something that requires punching, smashing, or bashing of some sort.

Tomorrow’s hump day… Ohhhhhh joy. *grin*

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

