Wow what a weekend

I’m still on cloud nine after a surprising good weekend.

We split Saturday between 3 houses and two families.

Hubby decided we’d stop over the last house so he could knock back a few scotches. *shrug* I can’t remember the last time he had a drink that wasn’t for medicinal purposes. No skin off my nose.

I drank only water the entire evening, and still managed to wake up with a hang over this morning. Which none of us could figure out.

Hubby decided he’s let me buy myself the Christmas gift I’ve been nagging for for over 2 years. So I am now finally mobile.

I have to thank my cousin for talking turkey and doing the hard sell with the sales guy, and this is after being told by the sales people at the desk that the game he wanted (which was advertised online as a freebee when trading two games of the same game system) wasn’t available because they were too busy. *cough* I don’t think there was anyone in the store who was waiting more than 5 minutes for service. ~too busy my rear end~ He put his foot down and managed to get his game.

Kiddo was happy with her gifts, hubby was happy with his and I was blown away by some of mine. I’m going to finally get to go to the gold class cinemas… which I have never done before.

I think I need to go head to bed before I turn into a complete dummy on here.

Be safe into the new year.

Have so much fun it required recovery time.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cels
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 08:07:45

    Can tell your tired nin and poeple lol. Starting to think the sales girl was incredibility physic and tried to save me from hearing VROOM all day, in my dreams and waking up to it lol. Even with True Blood deafening me through the headphones I can STILL hear it HELP!!!

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Dec 27, 2010 @ 09:45:14

      If you get totally irritated you can come around and we can do girly stuff with the kiddo and me. We have nail polish galore and some pretty decals that are screaming to be used.
      Got to sleep in until 8am OMG!!! Leave the boys to their car crap and come to the dark side we has cookies.

      Reply

  2. Cels
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 13:36:45

    LOL maybe we should swap send Daz here and I’ll come there lol sounds like a bloody good plan to me 🙂 I slept to 7:30 till I heard the car crap, I will end up with an indent on the floor from his butt he hasn’t moved all day. Did your boy behave about your pressie to yourself when you got home? How much do you love being mobile?????

    Reply

    • Belinda
      Dec 27, 2010 @ 18:00:21

      Trying to get the webcam to work. Just spent 8 hours trying to dl 148.7mb worth of driver only to have it get to 78.26kb and spit the dummy. *groan* need better isp.
      A swap sounds like a fine idea. But daz hasn’t complained. I told him he can do whatever he likes today. So he watched cricket and Animaniacs, and is now watching Dr who. Not much whining today from he or the kiddo. Can’t last but i’ll take what i can get.

      Reply

      • Cels
        Dec 29, 2010 @ 15:09:03

        come over and use ours if you want much quicker just let us know

      • Belinda's Baubles
        Dec 29, 2010 @ 17:03:36

        I’m ready to throw the dumbass thing out the window. Installed every bloody thing it said i needed to… and it worked… for all of 20 minutes. Now I can’t get it to work again. *bleeeeeeeeeeeep*

  3. Cels
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 17:31:27

    ok the “one who knows” said that the stock webcams are crap you may need to purchase a separate one. if you want bring it over and he will have a look at it may help with or faster net too to get it going we had issues with ours too but he got it going

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

