How is it so

Well we’re grounded for the moment.
The car has decided that this year it’ll make life interesting by partially collapsing the front right hand suspension. Not sure if that’s what it really is but that’s what my untrained, totally unmechanical eye and the yucky noise it was making tells me.
Who knows how much it’ll cost to fix, but for the moment it’s not safe to drive more than just up the road (even to that extent makes me nervous).

My father in law has a favourite mechanic, so we’re heading over there, more for the fact that mazda is totally booked out for the next week and a bit.

Actually the only reason mazda never has any time slots left for the service center is because it takes them 4 hours to do what it took toyota 2 to manage. Now I’m not sure if this is because they’re lazy or because their cars are more complicated, but I can tell you in my experience, they don’t do a better job for all their time-wasting.

The mechanic is further away than I’d like so I really hope he’ll get there okay.

It’s got hubby feeling like his wings are clipped. I guess because I don’t drive it really doesn’t make a difference to me. But he is like a bear with a sore head when he’s feeling cooped up. Poor thing. It’s raining again so I can’t even send him out to the park to play.
Oh well. He’ll live.

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

