Sour grapes

Had to run up to the store earlier on to pick up one book I had missed on the book list. Me being a smarty pants thought that the botany books on the list were to be used for the same subject, so bought one containing the same number of pages. Bup bow! Nope the books are to be used for two different subjects. *roll my eyes* I have no idea why they can’t just flip the book and save me the trouble of covering a new book.

I was hankering for a coffee or, some treat for battling the heat to go do something I didn’t rally want to do. Instead of getting a coffee, I picked up a kilo of grapes. I trotted home with my mouth-watering and the internal dialogue screaming, “I got grapes yum yum yummmmy.”

Opened the bag, washed them off, and bit into one of the grossest grapes ever. EW.

Oh well, I’ll battle on because I needed a fruit kick. If it doesn’t work I’m gonna go nom on chocolate. Fruit is a better choice.

Corn thins, salsa, and grapes for morning tea, and curried eggs and ham sammaches for lunch.

Must start making necklaces again, have the charms I wanted so now I need to get my butt in gear.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cels
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 14:36:29

    Well that sucks, we got yummy yummy yummy grapes yesterday.

    Reply

  2. Cels
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 16:34:51

    yeah thats what we paid. Shoulda made wine outta them lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

