One week down…

One week of school out of the way and I’m glad to see Friday. It wasn’t even a full week. The heat was a little crazy, but I think that is more due to the fact that we’ve spent October, November, December and the the beginning of January with temps so far under average it’s more like Autumn than Summer. Those are usually our 30 (86) degrees and upwards months of the year.

I’m looking forawrd to the cooler months so I can pull out all my nice jackets and I don’t have to feel guilty about not shaving my legs.

I’ve got a Visual Kei blog over at Burn Bright. Don’t forget to leave comments over there.

K time to go make the kiddo’s bed and send her off to sleep. Need to have some down time before I go bonkers.

Hope you all have a nice lead into the weekend.
NIGHT!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 06:17:24

    That’s funny. We are getting your winter weather now here. It has snowed here more in the last 2 months than we have gotten in the last 5 years. It’s crazy. I guess I will use your Summer weather to predict ours here as well. Thanks for the preview!

    Reply

    • Margaret Mager
      Jan 30, 2011 @ 07:05:34

      But our winter weather is similar to summer elsewhere – night-time temps around 45 – 50 degrees, daytime up to the seventies. Snow??? What’s that????

      Reply

      • Que
        Jan 30, 2011 @ 07:13:21

        WOW! That’s almost now worth even calling it Winter. It should be call Faux Spring or Pseudo-Summer.

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

