Cheese heads

Super bowl today. I flicked on the TV in time for the half time show, which was the Black Eyed Peas… and Usher… and SLASH. OMG. Did I feel OLD!
Anyways. Go packers! The only team that allows grown men to dress as such and hold their head’s high.
If I were a steeler fan I’d be adding giant mouse traps to the cheese headgear.

Hubby was pissed cause he likes the bears, and they just missed out.
Oh well back to watching.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 06:26:32

    I have no words for this gloriousness! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Belinda's Baubles
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 07:08:07

    It must be a boy thing. 😉
    Nah, it’s a bunch of fun and if you turn it up loud enough the atmosphere is quite catching.
    You’ll randomly put your hand to your chest and find your heart beating a little faster.
    I do agree though choreographed victory dances should be mandatory.
    And Ewoks in cheer leader uniforms would be very entertaining.
    Not sure about the beiber doing the half time show… bad enough with the Who last year.
    Bring back Shania Twain and Tina Tuner. Little bit country and a little bit soul.

    Reply

    • Que
      Feb 09, 2011 @ 07:11:42

      Personally, I wouldn’t change too much of anything. I was getting a lot of complaints about American Football in general. So I was just devising a plan to make it more appealing to those who don’t like American Football. I agree with you on the halftime shows. I would gladly welcome Shania Twain and Tina Turner for the halftime show.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

