My big step towards another resolution

A reminder of my resolutions for 2011…

~ Read at least 1 book a week (at least 52 a year) On Target so far
~ Make at least one piece of jewellery a week (again at least 52 a year) Nope, three almost done though
~ Keep the housework under control (we’ll see) HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
~ Write at least 100 words a day (A total of 36500 if I can do it) Running at approximately 299 words a day.
~ Put a story in each month for Vision Writers (10 short stories) Nope.
~ Get at least 1 rejection letter (for my writing) Not Yet
~ Raise $1000 for Ovarian Cancer Awareness (means I need to run more fundraisers) Ahhhhh more information Below
~ Plant more sweet basil (and have enough patience to let it grow big enough to use) Not Yet
~ Hand write more letters (must remember to send them as well) Not Yet
~ Save money (next goal is to update my wardrobe) Not Yet

I have my fundraiser all back on track…
Creative Memories Party to raise money for Ovarian Cancer Awareness is now on the 23rd of March at Sensible Health and Mobility Initiative Unit 10. 77 Eastern Road Browns Plains. 4118. Start time is 10am.

The venue will hold approximately 20 people.

We ask that people park on Eastern Road rather than on the premises.

I also have a raffle going which will be drawn on the 23rd. Tickets are $1 each or 3 for $2

First prize – a rather pretty Creative Memories bag and a hand made chain mail necklace, combined value of

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 09:14:31

    Can I blog the details of the fundraiser, Bel?

Burn Bright Banner

