3years 8months 1week and counting

LINK
Experts over at card company Hallmark, say the age women start turning into their mothers is 32.

They say that we start using phrases our Mum’s use, and we pick up their habits, like worrying or stocking up on groceries, watching soap operas and become far more opinionated.

Well have I got news for THEM.

We all know what an expert is. An ex is a hasbeen and a spurt is just a drip under pressure….

What the freaking heck am I going to do when I turn 32… sorry Mum but *home alone screaming face* I’m gonna be OLD, the beginning of the end.

Right I’m off to go to the store. I have to make it back in time for Days of our Drearies… but you know, it is kind of like stirring porridge with a toothpick watching that rubbish.

My only comfort in all this horrific news is two wonderful things

#1 a third of men said they inherited their mother’s idiosyncrasies *evil giggle*

and

#2 the kiddo is already on her way. I love it when she turns to her friends when they’re pouting after I refused another sleep over says “She’s not meant to be my friend, she’s my Mother.”

The transformation has begun Mwa hahahahahaha!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Mager
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 07:07:34

    Who needs 32, daughter of mine? You’ve been turning into me ever since you were born – you just notice it when you’re an adult. No, you are very much yourself, and I only ever watched soaps when you were a baby and my brain was already mush. Too busy after that. I am noticing that I am starting to do things that my GRANDMOTHER used to do. What does that say about me??? No, don’t tell me.

    Reply

  2. Que
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 01:42:29

    This COULD be the link to why most marriages end in divorce. A lot of men don’t even get along with their mother-in-law. So if the wife starts acting like her mother then that would easily spell trouble. I must quickly warn my wife of this new development!

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:03:38

      Or, we could Jedi Hallmark and pretend they never made the discovery in the first place. I’m sure if we all go back to living in an ignorant bliss everything will go back to ‘normal’.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

