Died from all the cuteness

There’s a fog rolling in at about 7:30am today… which is weird.
The government has announced Aussie women will now be allowed on the front lines in war. Also weird.

I say stop all the hating and take a leaf out of the book from this cool cat and fabulous fish.

I still would love to know what the animals are saying to one another.

Cat – Fush.
Dolphin – Hairball
Cat – Tuna breath
Dolphin – Touch
Cat – Not the fur
Dolphin – Touch
Cat – I’ll cut you up
ETC

Crack me up.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Que
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 07:57:38

    I say put ALL of the women on the front lines! lol. I didn’t think you guys would have a lot of “war” decisions to make. Isn’t it relatively quiet on that part of the globe.

    Oh, and the video conversation is MUCH different in my head. I LOVE dolphins. I HATE cats. So I won’t even get into the conversation in my head.

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      Apr 12, 2011 @ 08:46:36

      Australian troops are pretty much where ever US troops are when it comes to war. There have been quite a few sex scandals coming out of the armed forces in the last fortnight.
      It all started when they tried to sweep a big ol’ ugly one under the carpet and the cadet went to the media to seek justice.
      She was brave to do that and is helping blaze trails women didn’t think they would get through for at least another decade.
      It doesn’t matter if I agree about putting women on the front lines, the point is they should have the choice.
      The decision does stink of trying to divert attention away from the sex scandals though.

      More to the point how can you hate cats… they’re so wonderful.

      Reply

  2. Que
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 01:25:15

    Ah… I see. That makes more sense. I personally don’t think it should be an issue whether a woman is on the front lines or not. If she is a soldier then she’s a soldier. Equality is equality. That’s just my personal opinion.

    As far as the cat thing… I’ve never met one I liked… ever. I’m ok with kittens. It’s cats that I can’t stand.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

