Confused Kitty

My cat Kimmie is miffed at me at the moment. It’s raining and cold outside, this is usually her opportunity to squish herself under the blankets and curl up purring loudly, dribble a little and make cute little chirps as she dreams.

I’m using my laptop. Therefore the covers are a little heavier than they should be, preventing her from clambering under them.
She has her head in the way of my arm, and she’s given up on trying to climb under the laptop.
I insulted her kitty intelligence by telling her it is a ‘lap-top’ not a ‘cat-top’.

She’s making my life a little difficult in hope that i will take pity on the kitty and put away the computer so she can snuggle again.

She’s lucky I have my next book ready to go.

This will be book 22 for the year. woohoo for me.

Days like this are made for kitty people. I guess dogs are okay but they don’t purr. Sorry for my dog lover friends, but you’ve not really had a nice rainy day until you’ve curled up with a cat.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Mager
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 16:47:28

    Yuli is half on my lap, half on the laptop. Buds is sitting on the back of the chair behind my head. Hubby most amused. Love, kitty-style.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

