Debut on Youtube!!!

My first VERY quick review on youtube (which will be known from here on in as ewwwtube)

2 days of bloopers and bad audio, resulted in this not entirely revolting clip.

Future ones will be longer, and hopefully less jerky.

Jamie does it SO much better than I do.

He has a tachikoma. I WANT ONE!! They’re so cute.

Watch the anime Ghost in the Shell if you haven’t got a clue what a tachikoma is.

Right, back to work with me.

Oh and if you haven’t tuned into Friday Ketchup yet….. WHYYYYYYYYY???? 6am Saturday Australian Eastern is a perfectly good time to be up and about… for a sparrow.

Hopefully there will be podcasts up within the month for those of you who like to sleep in.

I have a co host now and she’s freakin’ cool. Jackie Spade is funny, caring and we bounce off each really well.

Be there or be square.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janette Dalgliesh
    May 19, 2011 @ 11:57:20

    Aw, you guys are BOTH rockin’ the vid vibe. I’m jealous of your courage and initiative, and simultaneously inspired.

    Oh, and Bel? Thank you for doing it with a headset – because now my last remaining excuse for not doing a video has GONE (the one that says “waaaahhhh, my builtin mic doesn’t work, waaaahhh”). Eeep!

    Well done, I loved this and commend you for getting out there. 😀

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      May 20, 2011 @ 07:10:22

      Thanks Janette! I think I’ve figured out a way to avoid the headset for next time but if it doesn’t work at least I know it’ll work this way. Thank goodness for being a brunette.

      Go for it; seriously. We need more ewwwtube reviewers.

      Reply

  2. Que
    May 19, 2011 @ 22:52:42

    YAY!!!! I could listen to the accent all day. I know, I know. You don’t have an accent. But the accent you DON’T have… is awesome. I’m not sure my wife will ever let me visit that side of the world for that reason alone. 🙂

    Reply

    • Belinda's Baubles
      May 20, 2011 @ 07:01:24

      The top three movies for Aussie accents…

      The Castle
      Priscilla Queen of the Desert
      Muriel’s Wedding

      Let me know what you thought of them when you’re finished watching all 3.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

