New Year, New Opportunities.

It’s that time of year again. You’ve heard it all by now… resolutions. Blah!

I don’t know if I really want to make any this year. I may set a few goals, but not like I have in previous years. Ie: no more saying I’ll keep the house clean… we all know that is going to fail. So I’ll make it more specific. Without further ado here’s my lame list of goals for 2013.

  • I want to read 100 books this year. At least 12 of which should be Australian Spec Fic authors.

January’s Aussie Author books so far.

  1. The Skeleton Key by Tara Moss
  2. Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody
  • I want to do a monthly book haul (or something similar) for my Belindas Vlogs you tube channel.
  • I want to ONLY use my second best china dinner set and not dip into the spares which means keeping the dishes up to date.
  • I want to complete at least half the traineeship I am signing up to do over the next 2 years. YAY Employment!!
  • At the end of the year I want to make Christmas a special.

On a completely different tangent I took this picture of a blur banded bee in my front garden over the weekend. Pretty little bugger isn’t he?

And for those who want to keep tabs on my reading progress. Here’s a widget to my reading challenge on goodreads.com

2013 Reading Challenge

2013 Reading Challenge
Belinda. has
read 5 books toward her goal of 100 books.
hide

Have a great rest of January everyone.

Can you believe we’re almost half way through the first half of the first month already?

Leave a Reply

Burn Bright Banner

